The Cross (I feel so cold)

I feel so cold
It grows so dark
They gather round
To watch me die

The mob that howled
Have gone so quiet
My strength is
Bleeding away

The nails are cruel
The lashes deep
The pains of hell
Are crushing me

Like wax my heart
It melts within
The wings of death
Rise over me

The sky is black
I'm so alone
Don't you hear me?
You hide your face
Why do you
Raise your sword
To strike me?

My God, my God
Oh why have You
Forsaken me?

It is finished now
The price is paid
And death lies dying here
Hell is led in chains
A door no-one can close
Is open now.

It is finished now
The price is paid
And death lies dying here
Come I am the way
My blood has made you clean
Come choose the life I give

Graham Kendrick
Copyright © 1983 Make Way Music,


The Blame was released in cassette format only and was produced for the Kendrick/Stevenson mime and music production of the same name.
If you do not find what you are looking for please contact Make Way Music here and we will help if we can.

Subscribe for updates

Sister by Graham Kendrick from Where It Began Free Download

Free Download

Download Sister Here

Send Free Download Link to:

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

I understand I will be subscribed to Graham’s Newsletter for news and updates. You can unsubscribe any time.

Follow Graham on social media

Privacy Policy
Cookies Policy
Web Design
Web Hosting
Copyright © 1998 - 2022 Make Way Music. All rights reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram